Book Review: T.I. Lowe’s “Driftwood Dreams”

“You’ve always held your freedom.”

This summer, T.I. Lowe’s is planning to release the second book in “The Carolina Coast Series” titled “Driftwood Dreams”. The story follows shy Sand Queen Josie Slater on her journey to independence. Following the sudden passing of her mother, the young woman put her life on hold for years by ignoring her dreams and the guy she loved. Josie couldn’t fathom that her first love would make a grand re-entrance into her life and resurrect the emotions she once buried. She’s an incredible artist, who has been hiding as an average employee in her dad’s diner. While readers discover more about Josie’s complicated world, we’ll also learn about the painful past her famous guy, August Bradford, has been hiding all these years as well.

“Driftwood Dreams” is an endearing story about humanity with a good mixture of clean romance. All ages will enjoy this tale and develop a sense of empathy for the realistic characters author T.I. Lowe created.  After discovering Opal Gilbert and Josie Slater’s secrets, I can’t wait to learn more about the last Sand Queen, Sophia Prescott!

T.I. Lowe’s “Driftwood Dreams” is scheduled to be released on June 1st, 2020.

*A Special Thanks to Tyndale House Publishers for the advance reader copy of the book and cover image*

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s